• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Amanita Muscaria experiences?

Konsciencia

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
What is Amanita Muscaria Experience? If you are referring to Out of Body Experiences. I had few of them, but I'm still new to the concept.

Lazarus

Zealot
Reaction score
Awards
Amanita muscaria is a mushroom. In fact it’s THE iconic mushroom. Anywhere you see a depiction of a mushroom with a red cap and white spots that’s amanita muscaria (also called fly agaric).
200.gif

It’s a psychedelic because it contains muscimol (not psilocybin). It’s mildly poisonous though.
Anyway, just curious if anyone here has tried it and what their experiences were like.

Konsciencia

Disciple
Reaction score
Awards
Amanita muscaria is a mushroom. In fact it’s THE iconic mushroom. Anywhere you see a depiction of a mushroom with a red cap and white spots that’s amanita muscaria (also called fly agaric).
200.gif

It’s a psychedelic because it contains muscimol (not psilocybin). It’s mildly poisonous though.
Anyway, just curious if anyone here has tried it and what their experiences were like.
Ahh! Reminds me of that mushroom guy from the Super Mario Bros. The famous shrooms!! I never try any of the shrooms. I don't do drugs really, and I don't intend to do a shortcut on my Spiritual Journey. However, the Shrooms are calling my name.

Lazarus

Zealot
Reaction score
Awards
Yep, the Mario power up mushroom is the one. There are countless references though. Alice in Wonderland, Santa Claus, etc. There is basically a whole cult around the thing.