• Hi guest! As you can see, the new Wizard Forums has been revived, and we are glad to have you visiting our site! However, it would be really helpful, both to you and us, if you registered on our website! Registering allows you to see all posts, and make posts yourself, which would be great if you could share your knowledge and opinions with us! You could also make posts to ask questions!

Angels Stereotyped?

theil

Carefree Explorer
Benefactor
Reaction score
Awards
Through my magic studies and practice (chaos magick) through the years I've mostly worked with servitors and not with existing higher form self aware entities other than mystical experiences with my higherself/god. I've also done some work and communications with the dead.
Now, I've had some random experiences with malefic beings as tests but not as magical workings/ritual.
I had plans to do my first formal contact with the goetia 72 in pathwork but recently came across Ben Woodcoft's "Angelic Trance Magick". Trance work is my jam so I'm very interested in this possible approach to reductionist ritual practice.
So the reason for the post is, I've stereotyped angels as snotty stick in the mud law enforcers. The reason I'm inclined more to the wild untamed energy of the goetia 72 is human level approachability.
Does my stereotype reflect the experience of any of you who've been in contact with high level angels?

Reaction score
Awards
Archangels are very understanding but are loyal to and serve God. There are several choirs of angles, some nice, some not so nice.
Shem and zodiacal angels are more understanding of humankind. Not all angels are squares either, and the shem angels are of report to have a good side and a bad side, just as humans do, which makes me wonder about the rest of the heavenly host.
The only way for you to find out for yourself, is to evoke the 72 shem.

theil

Carefree Explorer
Benefactor
Reaction score
Awards